+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19

Thread: All Mail Bouncing

  1. #1

    Unhappy All Mail Bouncing

    Hello,

    I am a reseller on 75.127.*.86 and since today morning All mails were bounce back (to gmail, yahoo, live....every free and business class mail accounts)

    All clients are complaining (over 100 Domains, can you guess the pressure... )

    When I check this I found that the server IP 75.127.*.86 has badly BLACKLISTED (www.dnsstuff.com)

    Have you got this problem on this server ?
    Waiting to support reply ...? If i can't fix this, then all clients will eat me tomorrow...

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    1,160

    Default

    You said mail is bouncing back, but you did not indicate where it bounces from. Is this incoming mail to your server that bounces back to sender? Or, is this mail sent from your WHB server that bounces back to you because of the blacklist?

    If it is the latter, then the first step is to report this to Support. They will investigate to find the source of the problem on the server, then they will contact the blacklists to request removal.

    Unfortunately, blacklisting happens periodically for shared servers. Likely someone on your server was sending spam, or had a high-volume mailer sending uncontrolled amounts of mail in a short time. Because all senders on a shared server share the same mail server IP, when that spammer gets blacklisted so does everyone else on the server.

    In the meantime, I suggest that you tell your clients to set their ISP's SMTP server for outgoing mail, thus bypassing any blacklist issues with the WHB server. IMHO, it's better to have your clients always use their ISP's SMTP server for outgoing mail.
    I am not WHB staff and I am not paid.
    I provide help in these forums on my own time.

  3. #3

    Thumbs up Mail bouncing

    Hi

    Tks for the info

    Actualy all clients on my reseller account use mail.theirdomainnmae.tld as there SMTP / POP3 mail servers

    All emails bounce back, those sent from domains on my Reseller account on WHB server which has the 75.127.*.86 IP

    But How can I bypass the WHB SMTP server (what should I use in SMTP server box when configuring on Outlook express?

    Yes, I know if someone send SPAM and then there will be IP block of the server affected to all clients. Anyway i have few reseller account with other providers for long time but I don't see such a huge problem as this

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    1,160

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by whking View Post
    Actualy all clients on my reseller account use mail.theirdomainnmae.tld as there SMTP / POP3 mail servers
    Right, that's what I said. You and your clients use your WHB server's SMTP. All those client domain names point to the same server, using the same mail server IP.

    Quote Originally Posted by whking View Post
    But How can I bypass the WHB SMTP server (what should I use in SMTP server box when configuring on Outlook express?
    As I wrote: tell your clients to set their ISP's SMTP server for outgoing mail.
    I am not WHB staff and I am not paid.
    I provide help in these forums on my own time.

  5. #5

    Question ISPs SMTP not solve the prob

    I ve changed the SMTP mail server from mail.domain.tld to the ISPs SMTP server, but when try to sending emails it has poping up the "mail Account username" & "Password" box.

    I think because the ISPs mailservers don't have email accounts such as mine (on WHB) and they failed to authenticate it. Isn't it?

    So what should i do for this?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    1,160

    Default

    You would enter your WHB mail account's username and password, as your mail client is asking for those. If that doesn't work, please provide a more detailed description of what you are using and what you are doing.
    I am not WHB staff and I am not paid.
    I provide help in these forums on my own time.

  7. #7

    Question not work, here is the details

    I am using Outlook Expres and try to send an email from admin@mydomainname.tld (to yahoo, gmail...) , which is on the WHB servers

    Following are the mail settings

    Email / Username : admin@mydomainname.tld
    Pass : xxxx
    POP3.mail server : mail.mydomainname.tld
    SMTP : myISPs_SMTP_mail_Server
    PORT : 25
    *** My server required Quthentication : ON

    1) With Above settings it keeping popping up the Username / Password box. (Given user / pass are correct)

    *** My server required Quthentication : OFF

    2) With this change it says,

    Server response 554 <admin@mydomainname.tld> Sender address rejected. access Denied, Port 25 .....

    * Also tried with port 26, but not success

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    1,160

    Default

    “My server requires authentication” is checked only if your ISP requires it. I believe it is required for WHB's SMTP servers, but many ISPs do not require it.

    Make sure you are entering your correct username and password. Copy and paste them, do not just type them as that's when people make errors. They are case-sensitive.

    It's possible that your ISP requires POP before SMTP or SMTP after POP, which would mean that you'd have to check a POP account at your ISP to be allowed to send outgoing via their SMTP.

    It's also possible that your ISP does not allow you to send mail unless the FROM address exists at the ISP, e.g. you@BigISP.com.

    Sending outgoing mail from an ISP's SMTP server is usually a pretty simple affair. However, there are several methods of authentication or permission that they could use. I suggest that you contact your ISP or check their help pages to lean their required settings for sending mail.
    I am not WHB staff and I am not paid.
    I provide help in these forums on my own time.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    1,502

    Default

    If we get blacklisted and you notice it before our feedback loop comes in, let us know and we can change the ip or work with the blacklist.
    Matt R.
    WHB Chief Ninja

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    1,160

    Default

    I suggested in my first post that he contact Support, but I don't know if he ever did.
    I am not WHB staff and I am not paid.
    I provide help in these forums on my own time.

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts